Spring Semester 2009

Residence halls opening (tentative)

Wednesday, January 7

Registration

Friday, January 9

First classes meet, 8 a.m.

Monday, January 12

Last day for late registration, changing or adding courses

Friday, January 16

Martin Luther King, Jr., Holiday

Monday, January 19

Last day for semester-fee students (only) to drop below 12 hours and receive partial-tuition refund

Friday, January 16

Last day to withdraw from class and receive:

100% tuition refund

Friday, January 16

75% tuition refund

Monday, January 26

50% tuition refund

Monday, February 2

25% tuition refund (No refunds after this date)

Monday, February 9

Mid-semester reports of unsatisfactory work due in the Office of the Registrar, 9 a.m.

Wednesday, March 4

Last day students may withdraw from a class

Thursday, March 12

Last day for electing Pass/No-Credit grading option

Friday, March 13

Spring Recess:

Classes recess, 10 p.m.

Friday, March 13

Classes resume, 8 a.m.

Monday, March 23

Good Friday Recess:

Classes recess, 10 p.m.

Thursday, April 9

Classes resume, 8 a.m.

Monday, April 13

Schedule advising for summer session and fall semester

Monday-Friday, March 23-27
Monday-Friday, March 30-April 3
Monday-Friday, March 30- April 3

Advance registration for fall semester

Monday-Thursday, April 6-9
Monday-Tuesday, April 13-14

Last day of classes

Wednesday, April 29

Study days

Thursday-Friday, April 30- May 1

Final Examinations

Monday-Friday, May 4-8

Baccalaureate and Commencement

Saturday, May 9

Residence halls close

Saturday, May 9





Texas Christian University
© Copyright 2007. All Rights Reserved.
Disclaimer