College of Fine Arts Organization

The College of Fine Arts is organized into three departments and two schools, offering 26 major fields of concentration. The departments provide professional training in vocational fields for students planning careers and serious avocational training and for those who wish to attain artistic ability without professional intent.


School of Music

  • Performance
  • Piano, Organ, Voice, Strings, Wind and Percussion Instruments
  • Piano Pedagogy
  • Theory and Composition
  • Music Education
  • Church Music

School for Classical & Contemporary Dance

  • Ballet/Pointe and Modern Dance Techniques
  • Choreography
  • Repertoire/Variations
  • Teaching Methods
  • Dance History
  • Partnering
  • Aesthetics
  • Kinesiology
  • Dance Lighting


Department of Art and Art History

  • Drawing, Design and Painting
  • Photography
  • Printmaking
  • Sculpture
  • Ceramics
  • Graphic Design
  • Art Education
  • Art History

Department of Design, Merchandising and Textiles

  • Interior Design
  • Fashion Merchandising

Department of Theatre

  • Acting
  • Musical Theatre
  • Directing
  • Scenic Design
  • Costume Design
  • Lighting Design
  • Make-up and Hair
  • Stagecraft
  • Costume Construction

Texas Christian University
© Copyright 2007. All Rights Reserved.